Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations

Facebook icon Twitter icon Instagram icon
Education Through School Sport
Find Your Championship Site

2018 Winter Championships Underway

OFSAA’S 2018 WINTER CHAMPIONSHIP SEASON

 

The winter sport championships season for OFSAA (The Ontario Federation of School Athletic Associations) got underway with the Nordic Skiing championships on the campus of Laurentian University on February 22 and 23. Competitions in Alpine Skiing, Swimming, Wrestling, Basketball, Volleyball, Curling, Hockey and Snowboarding will all take place throughout the province between now and the end of March.

 

Media interested in attending any of the following championships should contact the appropriate person listed below. Detailed information will be available on the championship website, also listed below. Thank you in advance for your support of high school sport.

 

Championship

Date/Location

Contact

Website

Nordic Skiing

Thurs-Fri, Feb. 22-23,

Sudbury

Perry Sakki

sakkip@rainbowschools.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/nordic-skiing

Alpine Skiing

Mon-Tues, Feb. 26-27,

Collingwood

Jim Barbeau

jim@ofsaa.on.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/alpine-skiing

 

Swimming

Tues-Wed, Feb. 27-28,

Windsor

Danielle Parent

paredani@cscprovidence.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/swimming

Snowboarding Festival

Thurs, Mar. 1

Markville

Adrienne Chong

adrienne.chong@yrdsb.ca

 

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/snowboarding-festival

 

Wrestling

Mon-Wed, Mar. 5-7, Windsor

Dave Hawkins

dave.hawkins@publicboard.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/wrestling

Boys’ A Basketball

Mon-Wed, Mar. 5-7, Cornwall

Josh Greenley

joshua.greenley@ucdsb.on.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-basketball

 

Boys’ AA Basketball

 

Mon-Wed, Mar. 5-7, Pembroke

Patrick Childerhose

childerhosep@rcdsb.on.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-aa-basketball

Boys’ AAA Basketball

Mon-Wed, Mar. 5-7, Windsor

Patrick Osborne

Patrick.osborne@publicboard.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-aaa-basketball

Girls’ A Volleyball

Mon-Wed, Mar. 5-7, Windsor

Thomas Couvillion

couvthom@cscprovidence.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-volleyball

 

Girls’ AA Volleyball

Mon-Wed, Mar. 5-7, Mississauga

Jim Dinner

jim.dinner@peelsb.com

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-aa-volleyball

Girls’ AAA Volleyball

Mon-Wed, Mar. 5-7, London

Mike Darling

m.darling@tvdsb.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-aaa-volleyball

Curling

Wed-Sat, Mar. 21-24, Fort Frances

Christine Jean

Christine.jean@mail.rrdsb.com

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/curling

Boys’ A/AA Hockey

Tue-Fri, Mar. 20-23, Collingwood

Liz Payton

epayton@smcdsb.on.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-a-aa-hockey

Boys’ AAA Hockey

Wed-Fri, Mar. 21-23, St. Catharines

Frank Cappelletti

frank.cappelletti@ncdsb.com

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/boys-aaa-hockey

Girls’ A/AA Hockey

Wed-Fri, Mar. 21-23, Timmins

Patrik Durepos

patrik.durepos@cscdgr.education

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-a-aa-hockey

Girls’ AAA Hockey

Wed-Fri, Mar. 21-23, Cambridge

David Jaeger

david.jaeger@wcdsb.ca

http://www.ofsaa.on.ca/girls-aaa-hockey

 

Please note that some of the websites for the later Spring championships may not be up-to-date as of February 22.